Fullan’s Reading

Standard

I found Fullan’s (1999) reading made some interesting points about learning organisations and has encouraged me to improve some areas of my current practice. Particularly useful was the point that teachers in a learning organisation examine how well students are doing, relate this to how they are teaching and make continuous refinements individually and collaboratively. I believe that this is very important and certainly does not happen enough at my current school (and I am sure many schools.) It is interesting to note that our most recent staff development day began to attempt to address this issue. I hope this points to promising times ahead!

Leave a Reply

